Get a Quote
MINISTERJI.COM - Increase Your Social Visibility

Zoram Nationalist Party [ ZNP ]

Zoram Nationalist Party is recognized as the state political party in Mizoram, India.The party known as formerly Mizo National Front (Nationalist) . It is led by former MP Lalduhoma. MNF(N) was formed in 1997 through a split in the Mizo National Front.The party won 2 seats in the state assembly in both the 2003 and 2008 state elections.Zoram Nationalist Party is one of the regional political parties with a large ground in the Indian state of Mizoram. The party is presided as well as chaired by veteran politician and ace personality Mr. Lalduhoma. ZNP is an offshoot of the split and division took place in the political party of the same state Mizo National Front in the year 1997.


The image was a reconstruction according to a written description researched by Chrystian Kretowicz. An article about this topic was published in issue 36 of Flag Report. Later, while I was printing the list of political symbols in India, I noticed that the ZNP has as its symbol a red sun without rays. I found a photo of the flag that is very similar to the Japanese national flag but square: a white flag with a red sun (1/3), no rays.


Notice that some parties in India have two flags: the party flag and the electoral flag, both similar but the latter one bearing the election symbol, while the party flag does not always have the electoral symbol on it. It is also possible that the party changed its electoral symbol.


The first purposes of the party is to spread the ideals of democracy among the citizens for the smooth progress and maintenance of the government and society. The supreme ambition of Zoram Nationalist party is to keep the integration in the society intact and within all the people strong and stringent. To solve all the problems that MIZOs, the ancient tribe of the state are undergoing and to bring them to the forefront of societal development. ZNP is working as the opposition party in the state assembly with Mizoram Secular Force.

Headquarters Treasury Square, Aizawl, Mizoram

Display Records


ministerji-1-Narendra-Damodardas-Modi.png Narendra Damodardas Modi

Minister House C-1 Someshwar Tenament, Ranip, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 382 480

ministerji-2-Rahul-Ghandi.jpg Rahul Ghandi

Minister House New Delhi, India

ministerji-3-Arbind-Kejriwal.jpg Arbind Kejriwal

Minister House 3rd, Level, A-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

ministerji-5-Mamata-Bnerji.jpg Mamata Bnerji

Minister House C-4, M.S. Flats, B.K.S. Marg, New Delhi - 110 001

ministerji-13-Akhilesh-Singh-Yadav.png Akhilesh Singh Yadav

Minister House C-1/36, Pandara Park,New Delhi - 110 011