Get a Quote
MINISTERJI.COM - Increase Your Social Visibility

Biju Janata Dal [ BJD ]

The BIJU JANATA DAL (BJD) is a state political party of the Indian state of Odisha led by Naveen Patnaik , the current Chief Minister of Odisha and the son of former Chief minister of Odisha Biju Patnaik , after whom the party was named. It was founded on 26 December 1997.Biju janata Dal is one of the promising state parties of Odisha. It deciphers its origin from the most- popular party Janata Dal. It follows the ethics and principles of populism, social liberalism and social democracy. The party solely looks after the needs and requirements of the people of Odisha.


A true leader of the masses and the champion of the cause of Odias, late Shri Biju Patnaik, fondly remembered as Biju Babu by its people, is the guiding light for the BJD. His entire life was dedicated to safeguarding the political and cultural foundations of Odisha, and improving the socio-economic lot of its people. Biju Babu’s integrity, vision and selfless dedication to the cause of Odisha and its people have greatly influenced the leaders, youth and workers in the party.The BJD, however, was one of the main professedly secular parties of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA). Recently the party has completed 10 years successfully and all the success goes to the pocket of the party president Naveen Pattnaik for his clean personality.


The BJD, riding on the popularity of Biju Patnaik, was highly successful in the 2000 Odisha state assembly elections, winning 68 seats. Alliance partner BJP won an additional 38 seats, for a combined total of 106 in the 147-seat chamber, and the long-serving Congress Party government was dislodged. Patnaik was named chief minister of a coalition government. The two allied parties had another strong showing in the 2004 assembly elections, winning a combined total of 93 seats, and Patnaik returned as chief minister.


Biju Janata Dal is inspired to make the dream of legendary Biju Babu a reality; which aims at building an Odisha that lifts all Odias. It is the mission of BJD, led by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, to protect the dignity and self-respect of 4 crores Odias; and to focus on the all-round development and overall welfare of Odisha, and its people. Providing a secular, corruption-free and welfare state, based on the basic tenets of social justice and equality for all, has been guiding principle and values of Shri Naveen Patnaik, the founding President of the party.

The Election Symbol of the Biju Janata Dal, as approved by the Election Commission of India, is the “conch which is turned right”. The Biju Janata Dal has been associated with the symbol from its inception. The conch (shankh in Hindi) symbol is significant as a large number of people identify themselves with it. It even has deep symbolism in the ancient Indian tradition. In mythological traditions, the conch is the emblem of Lord Vishnu, bearing the name 'panchajanya', which means 'having control over the five classes of beings.' Again, in the ancient Indian epic of Mahabharata, the hero Arjuna carried a mighty conch, whose triumphant blast brought victory to him. From time immemorial, the conch is believed to be a symbol of power, sovereignty and authority which brings terror to enemy and destroys evil spirits.


Address and Contact Details 

Official Website of BJD: 

Head-Office Address of BJD: 6R/3,Unit-6, Forest Park, Bhubaneswar, District Khurda, Odisha-751006 

Telefax Nos: (674) 2395979, 2393464 

Email id:


Shri Rama Chandra Hansdah

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 11/3/1965


Dr. Kulamani Samal

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 10/2/1949


,Shri Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 26/5/1974


Smt. Rita Tarai

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Female, DOB: 10/5/1976


Dr. (Prof.) Prasanna Kumar Patasani

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 27/4/1946


Shri Sidhant Mohapatra

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 4/5/1966


Shri Balabhadra Majhi

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 9/2/1961


Shri Baijayant "Jay" Panda

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 12/1/1964


Shri Tathagata Satpathy

MP candidate in BJD - Biju Janata Dal

Gender: Male, DOB: 1/4/1956

Display Records


ministerji-1-Narendra-Damodardas-Modi.png Narendra Damodardas Modi

Minister House C-1 Someshwar Tenament, Ranip, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 382 480

ministerji-2-Rahul-Ghandi.jpg Rahul Ghandi

Minister House New Delhi, India

ministerji-3-Arbind-Kejriwal.jpg Arbind Kejriwal

Minister House 3rd, Level, A-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

ministerji-5-Mamata-Bnerji.jpg Mamata Bnerji

Minister House C-4, M.S. Flats, B.K.S. Marg, New Delhi - 110 001

ministerji-13-Akhilesh-Singh-Yadav.png Akhilesh Singh Yadav

Minister House C-1/36, Pandara Park,New Delhi - 110 011