Get a Quote
MINISTERJI.COM - Increase Your Social Visibility

Bahujan Samaj Party [ BSP ]

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) or Majority People's Party is one of the only five prominent national political parties of India, which is the largest democracy of the world.Acclaimed as the 'Best Secular Party' and the 'Boldest Socialist Party', the Bahujan Samaj Party is, as its name implies, the National Party of the common folk, who love peace, want progress and dream of a casteless and egalitarian India.The Bahujan Samaj Party, the ruling party in Uttar Pradesh, was founded in 1984 by Indian politician Kanshi Ram. The party is currently led by Kumari Mayawati, who champions the cause of the state’s millions of Dalits, a group that is traditionally at the bottom of the Hindu caste system.The scheduled castes, tribes, educationally and socially downtrodden classes, employees and workers of these classes are the members of this party. It claims that the Bahujan Samaj comprises vast section of the society yet its representation is low and role in political, social and economic life of the country, is minimal.


The party claims to be inspired by the philosophy of B. R. Ambedkar, Mahatma Jyotiba Phule, Narayana Guru, Periyar E. V. Ramasamy and Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj. The ideology of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is "Social Transformation and Economic Emancipation" of the "Bahujan Samaj ", which comprises of the Scheduled Castes (SCs), the Scheduled Tribes (STs), the Other Backward Classes (OBCs) and Religious Minorities such as Sikhs, Muslims, Christians, Parsis and Buddhists and account for over 85 per cent of the country's total population.The BSP won 206 seats in the 403-member state assembly during 2007 state elections, a significant improvement from 2002, when it won 98 seats. Since the elections, the number of seats held by the BSP has gone up to 219.


The BSP has been recognized as a National Party in the Indian Political system and its popularity under Mayawati has been gradually on the ascendance.“For the next 15-20 years, a Dalit will be chosen by the BSP to be the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh,” Ms. Mayawati said during a recent election rally in Uttar Pradesh.Besides, she could sense the public ire and resentful mood against the SP Government. She publicly promised to punish M.S. Yadav and Amar Singh (M.P.) and restore law and order in the state.The BSP leader is hoping to spread her net wider by contesting a few seats in the ensuing assembly elections. She may not be able to fare well but she can be a good spoiler especially for the Congress which banked upon Dalit and Muslim votes considerably.That all citizens of India being equal before law are entitled to be treated as equal in true sense and in all matters and all walks of life, and where equality does not exist it has to be fostered and where equality is denied it has to be upheld and fought for.


On 9 August 2009; Mayawati declared that she had chosen a successor from the Dalit community who is 18–20 years her junior. She has penned down his name in a sealed packet left in the safe custody of two of her close confidantes. The name of the successor will be disclosed on her death.The Scheduled Castes, the Scheduled Tribes, the other Backward Castes, and the minorities, are the most oppressed and exploited people in India. Keeping in mind their large numbers, such a set of people in India is known as the Bahujan Samaj. The Party shall organise these masses.


Contact Details

Official Website of the Bahujan Samaj Party -

Delhi Office Address of the Bahujan Samaj


Rakab Ganj Road

Connaught Place

New Delhi -110001.

Contact Numbers - (011) 23358219, 23356162, 23713257, 25690534


Km. Mayawati

MLA candidate in BSP - Bahujan Samaj Party

Gender: Female, DOB: 15/1/1956


Shri Rajesh Kumar Diwakar

MP candidate in BSP - Bahujan Samaj Party

Gender: Male, DOB: 12/3/1971


Shri Paresh Rawal

MP candidate in BSP - Bahujan Samaj Party

Gender: Male, DOB: 30/5/1955

Display Records


ministerji-1-Narendra-Damodardas-Modi.png Narendra Damodardas Modi

Minister House C-1 Someshwar Tenament, Ranip, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 382 480

ministerji-2-Rahul-Ghandi.jpg Rahul Ghandi

Minister House New Delhi, India

ministerji-3-Arbind-Kejriwal.jpg Arbind Kejriwal

Minister House 3rd, Level, A-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

ministerji-5-Mamata-Bnerji.jpg Mamata Bnerji

Minister House C-4, M.S. Flats, B.K.S. Marg, New Delhi - 110 001

ministerji-13-Akhilesh-Singh-Yadav.png Akhilesh Singh Yadav

Minister House C-1/36, Pandara Park,New Delhi - 110 011