Get a Quote
MINISTERJI.COM - Increase Your Social Visibility

Haryana Janhit Congress (BL) [ HJC(BL) ]

Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC) is a state political party in the state of Haryana India. It was started as a breakaway faction of theIndian National Congress (INC) party by former INC leader and former Haryana Chief Minister, Bhajan Lal, in 2007. Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC) led by Kuldeep Bishnoi on Thursday merged with Congress in presence of party leaders Sonia and Rahul Gandhi, but former chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda was conspicuous by his absence.


In August 2009, the HJC joined hands with the Bahujan Samaj Party. The alliance was however called off by the BSP before the Vidhan Sabha elections. In the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the party won in Hisar where Lal emerged as winner. In the 2009 Vidhan Sabha elections, the party contested 87 out of the 90 total seats and won six. But five of its MLA's defected to Indian National Congress to support the Bhupinder Singh Hooda-led government.HJC was floated by Bishnoi’s father and former chief minister Bhajan Lal in 2007 after parting ways with the Congress as he was miffed at being sidelined by the party which preferred Jat leader Hooda as the chief minister in 2005.


In 2011 HJC joins NDA to fight the Hisar Lok Sabha by-polls and upcoming General Elections & Assembly polls in 2014.Alignment with BJP In 2011 the party aligned itself with the BJP-led NDA to fight the Hisar Lok Sabha by-polls and upcoming General Elections & Assembly polls in 2014.The HJC-BJP combine won the Hisar bypolls.In 2014, General elections, HJC chief Kuldeep Bisnoi lost to Dushyant_Chautala in the Hisar parliamentary constituency.

Display Records


ministerji-1-Narendra-Damodardas-Modi.png Narendra Damodardas Modi

Minister House C-1 Someshwar Tenament, Ranip, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 382 480

ministerji-2-Rahul-Ghandi.jpg Rahul Ghandi

Minister House New Delhi, India

ministerji-3-Arbind-Kejriwal.jpg Arbind Kejriwal

Minister House 3rd, Level, A-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

ministerji-5-Mamata-Bnerji.jpg Mamata Bnerji

Minister House C-4, M.S. Flats, B.K.S. Marg, New Delhi - 110 001

ministerji-13-Akhilesh-Singh-Yadav.png Akhilesh Singh Yadav

Minister House C-1/36, Pandara Park,New Delhi - 110 011