Get a Quote
MINISTERJI.COM - Increase Your Social Visibility

Telangana Rashtra Samithi [ TRS ]

Telangana Rashtra Samithi is a political party in Andhra Pradesh. K Chandrashekar Rao is the President of the party. The party’s headquarters is located at Telangana Bhavan in Hyderabad. The TRS party has 2 members in the Lok Sabha and 17 MLAs in the Legislative Assembly.TRS is formed in April 27 2001 at Hyderabad.Telangana Rashtra Samithi's main aim is the formation of a Telangana state. 


Its main aim is the formation of a Telangana state. K. Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) was a member of the Telugu Desam Party until he quit the party and formed the TRS in 2001 at Siddipet. The party created a sensation by winning one third of Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies (MPTC) and one quarter of Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituencies (ZPTC) in Siddipet within sixty days of the formation of the party.TRS won the majority seats In Telangana Assembly Election, 2014 and formed the first government in state. K. Chandrashekar Rao became the first Chief Minister of Telangana. Party won 11 MP seats in general election of 2014 and became 8th largest party in Lok Sabha.


In the 2004 assembly elections, the TRS formed an alliance with Indian National Congress and won 26 state assembly seats and also won 5 parliament seats at the national level. It joined the governments at both state and central level. In September 2006 the party withdrew support for the central government on the grounds of indecision by the government over the delivery of its electoral promise to create Telangana. When the Central government failed to deliver Telangana, the party withdrew support from the government. On 13 September 2006, Rao triggered a by-election in his Lok Sabha constituency of Karimnagar, claiming provocation from one of the Congress MLA. He won the subsequent by-election with a strong majority. All TRS MLAs and MPs resigned their positions in April 2008 when the Central government did not meet their demand for a separate state in its latest budget session for the 5-year term. The by-election was held on 29 May 2008. In the by-elections, 2008, TRS won 7 out of the 16 assembly segments and 2 out of the 4 loksabha segments, a significant defeat for the party. TRS Chief K. Chandrasekhar Rao offered to resign after he lost a number of seats in by-elections but was convinced to remain in office.


Party history and Ideology:

In 1956 before Andhra Pradesh State, Telangana region existed. Party Founder K. Chandrashekar Rao wanted to give statehood again to Telangana.K. Chandrashekar Rao used to be a member of Telugu Desam Party but due to differences between him and Nara Chandrababu Naidu because of Telangana state he quite Telugu Desam Party and formed the TRS.Telangana Rashtra Samithi was formed in 2001 at Siddipet, Hyderabad India. Hyderabad is now the capital of Telangana state.

The Election Symbol of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi, as approved by the Election Commission of India, is the “Car”. This election symbol is usually drawn on a pink-coloured rectangular party flag. This election symbol is significant as it represents what the Telugu Rashtra Samithi stands for. The oppression faced by the peasants and farmers due to the high-handedness of the feudal lords of the Reddy and Velama castes in the ten districts that comprise Telangana, was getting increasingly fierce.

Address and Contact details

Official Website of TRS:

Head-Office Address of TRS: Telangana Bhavan, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Contact Number: 8985312999



Smt. Kavitha Kalvakuntla

MP candidate in TRS - Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Gender: Female, DOB: 13/3/1978


Shri Kotha Prabhakar Reddy

MP candidate in TRS - Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Gender: Male, DOB: 6/6/1999


Dr. Boora Narsaiah Goud

MP candidate in TRS - Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Gender: Male, DOB: 2/3/1959


Shri Konda Vishweshwar Reddy

MP candidate in TRS - Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Gender: Male, DOB: 26/2/1960

Display Records


ministerji-1-Narendra-Damodardas-Modi.png Narendra Damodardas Modi

Minister House C-1 Someshwar Tenament, Ranip, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 382 480

ministerji-2-Rahul-Ghandi.jpg Rahul Ghandi

Minister House New Delhi, India

ministerji-3-Arbind-Kejriwal.jpg Arbind Kejriwal

Minister House 3rd, Level, A-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

ministerji-5-Mamata-Bnerji.jpg Mamata Bnerji

Minister House C-4, M.S. Flats, B.K.S. Marg, New Delhi - 110 001

ministerji-13-Akhilesh-Singh-Yadav.png Akhilesh Singh Yadav

Minister House C-1/36, Pandara Park,New Delhi - 110 011